Rainy Days

It’s been raining for the past two days. We’ve gotten 9 inches already! But it is better than snow. I do like that I finally get to wear some of my favorite shoes.boot2

I’ve found people love them or hate them. I love them and not just because they have a cute duck charm. I like that I can slip them on and throughout the day if it stops raining my feet don’t get as hot as as they would if I were wearing wellies aka rainboots.

One thing I find challenging when it rains is what outfits to wear. I want to stay dry but if it’s cold,windy etc. I need more than an umbrella and a raincoat. One thing I try to avoid is wearing pants. I think there’s nothing worse than wet pants. They take forever to dry then get everything else around you wet. Yuck!  I’ve scoured the internet for outfits that are practical but still cute on rainy days. *Click any of the pictures to see the source.

green pink red yellow bluerainI know this outfit isn’t very practical but I love it so much I had to include it. Something about the big floppy hat and sleek poncho.Plus look at her legs aren’t they amazing!   Happy Hump Day!!

XOXO

 

Leave a Reply

