Kozy Kale

It was -19 today! It’s too cold to even think about being outside. I just wanted to crawl back under the covers and wait for summer. On days like this I love wearing thick sweaters and making hearty soups. It’s like a hug in a bowl. Today I wore a white button down from Forever 21 (similar style here) underneath a navy and green crochet sweater. I got the sweater on my trip to England last year. To complete the look I wore navy corduroys, also a cosy fabric. sweaterbear pinThe soup I made was kale (almost like collard greens) and beans with vegetarian chorizo. It gives it a little kick. Make it in large batches then freeze some for later. Find the recipe here.

soup soup+ bread 2

Stay warm!

Leave a Reply

