It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

It’s Christmas Eve! Tonight children will anxiously await the arrival of Santa. They may even try to stay up to see if they can catch a glimpse of him. When I was younger we would track Santa online to see how close he was to our house.
I love this time of year because it is so full of joy and hope. People are always smiling and have a kind word. Families come together to celebrate the joy of the season.
This is the first white Christmas I’ve had in the United States and even though I can’t spend it with my family I’m glad I get to share it with my husband. Tonight the apartment will be filled with the smell of fresh baked cookies. I plan to leave some for Santa along with a glass of soy milk, if there are any left. Here are a few things that put me in the Christmas spirit. I hope you all have a happy holiday!

20121224-232208.jpg
A big comfy knit sweater

20121224-232249.jpg
Hot chocolate for two

20121224-232320.jpg

20121224-232354.jpg
My favorite Christmas movie.How the Grinch Stole Christmas

20121224-232518.jpg
Presents with everyone’s initial

20121224-232608.jpg
Christmas cookies

Leave a Reply

